FrootVPN expands to 14 new countries

FrootVPN has announced a massive expansion of new servers in 14 different locations. The new locations are in Russia, Hong Kong, Israel, Isle of Man, Germany, Netherlands, Switzerland, Poland, Japan, Australia, Singapore, South Korea, Brazil, and Mexico. All servers are released and available to it’s subscribers on the time of writing. This makes FrootVPN’s total server locations rise to 19 countries, which includes existing locations in Sweden, USA, Canada, France, UK. All in all, as FrootVPN user, you will have more options to choose from.


Launched in 2014, FrootVPN quickly became famous through a controversial ad campaign on the popular torrent site, The Pirate Bay. Marketed as a free VPN, FrootVPN’s logo replaced The Pirate Bay’s prominent, own logo on its’ landing page. Through this campaign FrootVPN allegedly gained 100,000 users. Since the early launch, FrootVPN has changed from a free VPN to one of paid subscriptions. Nevertheless, their userbase has grown to 300,000.

FrootVPN's campaign on The Pirate Bay
FrootVPN’s 2014 campaign on The Pirate Bay

To read more about FrootVPN, read our extensive FrootVPN review.

One thought on “FrootVPN expands to 14 new countries

  1. Their total server locations are now 31, they added new 12 locations recently with some updates. Hope this one can be updated to be more useful for some readers like me 🙂

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *