Netflix Expanding to 6 New Countries

We’ve covered Netflix extensively here at VPN Creative, showing you ways to access your favorite shows from around the world but this week the streaming giant announced six new European countries that it plans to expand into – Germany, France, Austria, Luxembourg and Belgium.

Netflix has been previously available in the UK and Ireland. This new announcement puts the streaming platform in 50 countries globally.

For now, we have no idea of costs for these new countries. Netflix recently upped their subscription costs by a dollar a month.

If you’re in one of the new countries set to get Netflix, you can sign up the website to get an alert when subscriptions are available.